M.I.A.!!!!

It’s been quite a while since my last blog post, but it wasn’t intentional! For the past few weeks, I have been focused on my job search and several interviews I’ve had. Still–I’ve come up empty-handed. It’s become sort of routine for me: have interview, feel confident, get hopes up, don’t get hired, get discouraged, repeat all steps. It’s frustrating to say the least. Lately, I’ve found myself spending 8 hours of the day constantly checking my phone to make sure no employers have tried to contact me and waiting for a phone call to tell me I got the job or didn’t get the job or to set up a new interview. Even though I’m a pretty patient person compared to others, I’m starting to drive myself crazy!!!

Then I realized that I hadn’t made any new projects lately… and I really miss being crafty! I remember a few months ago when I first started this blog and how eager I was to make new projects and try new recipes to share with my readers. I was enjoying my time at home a lot more and passing my free time more efficiently. It took a lot for me to understand that staring at my cell phone won’t will the employers to call me, but I might as well use the time I still have before I start work!

So, I’m back. I’ve got some great projects and recipes to share with you all, and I can’t wait to get started again! Maybe having fun during my free time will keep me from dwelling too much on the fact that I’m still unemployed!

This entry was posted in Life and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

